Liebster Award

So, I’ve been nominated for a Liebster award which I’ll be honest I have no idea what is it but it’s nice to be considered for any award I guess. I was nominated by Fried Pixels who has an interesting blog which is definitely worth having a ganders at.

The rules?

• Create a new post thanking the person who nominated you, link their blog.

• Include award graphic.

• Answer the questions provided.

• Make a new set of questions for your nominees to answer.

• Nominate  recently followed bloggers and share your post with them so they see it.

The questions I’ve been asked are as follows?

1.If you could enter your favorite movie/book/game/tv show, but in doing so permanently replace one of the characters, what movie/book/game/tv show would it be, who would you replace, and why?

I’m not 100% sure if I’ll be replacing the character or whether I’ll be a new character and the character will be gone. Either way I’d replace Sam Tarley in Game of Thrones. I love GoT but really find his character useless and a waste of time so I’d remove him and add myself instead.

2.What’s the one impossible thing that you won’t ever do?

The one thing I find impossible to do is to grown up. As I sit here as a 29 year old married man I still feel like I’m 16 years old inside. I think I will always be a little childish and immature at times but I personally think that’s the only way to live as an adult. Growing up and becoming incredibly boring, no thank you! Not a life for me.

3.When you were little and people would ask you what you wanted to be when you grew up, did you grow up to be what you wanted to be?

Absolutely not. As a little 7/8 year old I used to be extremely happy to sleep the days away and I’d always tell everyone that I’d be a bed tester (not sure if it’s a real job or not) as I’d be the perfect candidate. In addition to this I’d always tell my grandparents that I’d work in Woolworths. No idea why I used to say I’d work in this store, as a 9 year old it was a cool shop, I mean it had toys and movies and sweets…what more could a kid ask for in a workplace?!? When I look back at what I’d say to people I was going to be to where I am now (warehouse manager) it’s completely different but I’m cool with it.

4.So… adulting. How goes it?

It’s going swell. In a good stable job, married to a wonderful person, got a handful of close friends that will be friends for life. All in all adulting…is pretty easy.

5.If you had access to unlimited resources, tools, help, money, etc., how would you make this day great? A day that would go down in history.

Hmmm I think most answers to such a question would be to stop famine or world peace or cure diseases or something wonderful like that. I’d be very selfish with my unlimited resources and get a working time machine built so I can travel back to see my Nan one final time.

6.What’s the most fascinating piece of advice you’ve ever received?

I honestly can’t answer that question accurately. As I think I really can’t think of anything but I know as soon as I’ve posted this my mind will fill up with all kinds of great advice. Got a complete mind blank here.

The people I nominate for this award are:

AbbeyButtsy

Missimperfectdot

James’Notes

Leniq

Jack of All Trade

My questions to you guys are as follows:

1. What’s your favourite movie of all time and why?

2. If you could pack up and move to any country in the world where would you go?

3. Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

4. What is your favourite childhood memory?

5. What do you want to achieve by the end of 2018?

6. Why did you start blogging?

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a comment